Intergrate MQ135 sensor with ttn-abp-feather-us915-dht22

Hey guys, im fairly new in this. But i managed to upload ttn-abp-feather-us915-dht22 and my dht22 sensor is sending the needed data to TTN.

I am trying to add another sensor (MQ135) as i need to read the air quality info. Any idea how to integrate the sensor in the same code as well as the payload decode to for TTN to read the data?

I appreciate any help anyone can give, thank you.

Lora sensor node: Dragino Lora GPS Shield with Arduino mega
Gateway: Dragino LG308

Thanks for your interest.

It’s kind of a big topic. For integrating the sensor, you can check, for example, the sketches in Catena-Sketches, for example catena4612-simple. If the sensor is simple, you have to grab the data at the right time. If the sensor is complex (requires a lot of attention) you have to do a little more work in your loop() routine.

As for uplink formats, you need the following:

• a description – this is critical, you’ll waste lots of time if you don’t do this
  • a JavaScript decoder – so you can see your data on the TTN or other console
  • a test vector generator – something to generate sample messages to test your decoder
  • scipts foryour target data handling system – I tend to use NodeRED as part of our docker-iot-dashboard.

I suggest you start by reviewing the document catena-message-port1-format-22.md in the mcci-catena-4430 repo.

You’ll find useful starting points for all of these things.

• The .mdfile was written as my referenence (hint: I filled in the answers for the test vectors later, and I started with a previous example).
  • Then I built the JavaScript decoder catena-message-port2-format-22-decoder-ttn.js. Again, I started with a previous example.
  • Next, I adapted the test vector generator catena-message-port2-format-22-test.cpp from a previous example. I got it to compile and tested manually.